Environment Management System
ISO 14001:2004
Work Safety Management System
OHSAS 18001:2007
Contact Us
+62 21 29941500

Board Profile

Board of Directors


President Director

Imam P. Agustino, was appointed President Director of the Company in May 2009. He has extensive 22 years of experience in the field of Project Management and Business Development. Previously, Mr. Agustino spent ten years in top managerial positions in various foreign affiliated institutions within the natural resources sector, ranging from Trafalgar House UK to Energy Services Pte Ltd.



Amir Balfas, was appointed Director in May 2009. He is a Geologist by background and brings 34 years of upstream oil and gas experience to the Company. He spent 20 years at VICO Indonesia, East Kalimantan Block with his last position as a G&G (Geology & Geophysics) Manager. Before appointed as the Company’s Director, Mr. Balfas was the General Manager of the EMP Malacca Strait which operates Malacca Straits PSC asset, Riau Sumatera.



Over 12 years experience in finance within oil 8 gas industry and fund management institution (Capital Managers Asia Pte, Ltd.)

Board of Commissioners

Ari S. Hudaya

President Commissioner

Mr. Ari Hudaya graduated from the Institut Teknologi Bandung in Mechanical Engineering in 1983. Mr. Hudaya has been the President Director of PT. Bumi Resources Tbk since 2001. Currently, he also serves as the President Commissioner of PT Energi Mega Persada Tbk since May 11, 2007 in addition to serving as the President Commissioner of PT. Bumi Resources Minerals Tbk.

Suyitno Patmosukismo


PT Energi Mega Persada Tbk is indeed honored to have the services of Mr.. Suyitno Patmosukismo. Mr. Suyitno is well recognized both domestically and internationally for his contribution to the development of the Indonesian oil and gas industry. He has held several senior oil and gas industry positions including the Director of Exploration and Production at Pertamina, the Director General Oil & Gas within the Indonesian Department of Mines & Energy, and, testimony to Mr. Suyitno’s leadership qualities, he was formerly the Chairman of the OPEC Board of Governors in the mid-90s. He is now serving as the Company’s Commissioner.

Qoyum Tjandranegara

Independent Commissioner

Mr. Qoyum Tjandranegara is also a very well-known oil and gas industry executive both domestically and internationally. He held several positions in the past, including being the President Director of Perum Gas Negara, President Director of PT Perusahaan Gas Negara, an Expert Advisor in the Ministry of Mines & Energy, Secretary of the Board of Commissioners of PERTAMINA, and Special Staff to the Vice President of the Republic of Indonesia Energy & Industrial sector.

Gita Rusmida Sjahrir

Independent Commissioner

Mrs. Gita Rusmida Sjahrir, was appointed as Independent Commissioner of the Company in October 2017. Graduated with a Political Sciences degree from the University of Chicago and MBA from Wharton School, University Of Pennsylvania, she began her career in several foreign companies based in New York and Singapore and also local companies such as Mitra Adi Perkasa and Ride NYC Jakarta.